Graduate and Postdoctoral Education Office

Faculty of Medicine
317-2194 Health Sciences Mall
Vancouver, BC Canada V6T 1Z3

Graduate Programs

Audiology and Speech Sciences (MSc, PhD)
Advisor: Dr. Stefka Marinova-Todd
Program Assistant: Winnie Wong

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (MSc, PhD)
Advisor: Dr. Leanne Howe
Program Coordinator: Doris Metcalf

Biomedical Engineering (MEng, MASc, PhD)
Director: Dr. Karen Cheung​
Program Coordinator: Michelle Lee

Cell and Developmental Biology (MSc, PhD)
Director: Dr. Cal Roskelley
Program Coordinator: Cyndi Liu

Experimental Medicine (MSc, PhD)
Director: Dr. Tricia Tang
Program Assistant: Virginia Grosman

Genetic Counselling (MSc)
Advisor: Dr. Jehannine Austin
Program Assistant: Courtnae Cameron​

Global Surgical Care (MGSc)
Director: Dr. Brian Westerberg

Health Administration (MHA)
Advisor: Dr. Nick Bansback
Program Coordinator: Jenny Li​

Health Sciences (MHSc)
Director: Dr. Martin Schechter
Program Coordinator:​

Interdisciplinary Oncology (MSc, PhD)
Co-Directors: Dr. Kevin Bennewith and Dr. Wan Lam
Program Administrator: Sharon Ruschkowski

MD/PhD Program (MD/PhD)
Director: Dr. Torsten Nielsen
Program Administrator: Jane Lee​

Medical Genetics (MSc, PhD)
Advisor: Dr. Matthew Lorincz
Program Assistant: Cheryl Bishop

Neuroscience (MSc, PhD)
Advisor: Dr. Liisa Galea
Program Coordinator: Jennifer Campbell​

Occupational Therapy (MOT)
Director: Dr. Liisa Holsti
Student Services Manager: David Tsukada

Occupational and Environmental Hygiene (MSc)
Director: Dr. Karen Bartlett
Program Coordinator: Megan Wurster

Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (MSc, PhD)
Advisor: Dr. Dana Devine
Program Coordinator: Heather Cheadle

Pharmacology and Therapeutics (MSc, PhD)
Advisor: Dr. Sastry Bhagavatula
Program Secretary: Wynne Leung

Physical Therapy (MPT, PhD)
Director: Dr. Alison Greig​
Student Services Officer: Sheila Williamson

Population and Public Health (MSc, PhD)
Interim Advisor: Dr. Susan Cox​
Program Manager: Emily Vangulik

Public Health (MPH)
Director: Dr. Paul Kershaw
Program Manager:

Rehabilitation Sciences (MRSc, MSc, PhD)
Advisor (MSc, PhD): Dr. Bill Miller
Advisor (MRSc): Dr. Tal Jarus
Program Assistant: Anny Shen

Reproductive and Developmental Sciences (MSc, PhD)
Advisors: Dr. Alex Beristain​ and Dr. Paul Yong
Program Assistant: Natalie Twohey​

Surgery (MSc)
Advisor: Dr. Alice Mui​