Graduate Student Committee


The Faculty of Medicine Graduate Student Committee is comprised of student representatives from each graduate program within the Faculty of Medicine and chaired by the Assistant Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Education. The purpose of the Graduate Student Committee is to:

  1. Meet several times per year in order to discuss issues directly related to graduate students, as well as to develop graduate student focused initiatives;
  2. On occasion, serve as graduate student representatives on scholarship adjudication committees or other committees within the Faculty of Medicine;
  3. Oversee the Faculty of Medicine Graduate Student Initiative.


Ex Officio:

  • Assistant Dean, Graduate & Postdoctoral Education (Chair)
  • Graduate & Postdoctoral Research Coordinator


  • Audiology and Speech Therapy – Vacant
  • Biochemistry and Molecular Biology – Kathleen Kolehmainen
  • Cell and Developmental Biology – Vacant
  • Experimental Medicine – Dominik Sommerfeld
  • Genetic Counselling – Eugene Wong
  • Interdisciplinary Oncology – Cassia Warren
    MD/PhD Program – Adam Ramzy
  • Medical Genetics – Samantha Wilson
  • Neuroscience – Matt Sacheli
  • Pathology and Laboratory Medicine – Sara Saberi
  • Pharmacology and Therapeutics – Logan MacDonald
  • Physical Therapy – Tina Lin
  • Occupational Therapy – Melanie Tait
  • Rehabilitation Sciences – Sue Peters
  • Reproductive and Developmental Sciences – Lindsay Richter
  • School of Population and Public Health – Jessica Yu
  • Surgery – Vacant

Appointment Process & Term

Committee members are selected by their graduate program and typically serve for one year, with the ability to renew their position.


If you have any questions about the Faculty of Medicine Graduate Student Committee, please contact the Graduate & Postdoctoral Research Coordinator at